MessageBoard  |  Chatroom  |  Online Games  |  Competitions  |  TV + Radio Guide

[ click dot to set alarm ]      

Join our mailing list

subscribe remove

» moo moo music zone :: rock

Search Moo Moo


22-20s :: 22-20s
UK Release Date: 20 September 2004
Label: Heavenly Recordings/EMI

e buy online:
music ] [ merchandise ] [ tickets ] [ tones ] [ posters ]

¹ watch a video: 22 days [ low ] [ high ]

F E A T U R E   A R C H I V E  -  P O S T   A   C O M M E N T  -    -  D E A D   L I N K ?  -  C H A T R O O M

On 20 September 2004, the 20-20s unleash their self-titled
debut studio album through Heavenly Recordings/EMI.  The album was recorded at Sawmills in Cornwall and produced by Primal Scream collaborator Brendan Lynch (Xtrmntr).

Now expanded to a four-piece following the full time recruitment of keyboardist Charly Coombes, the 22-20s have already shown live what an impressive act they are and now it's the album's turn to do the talking. Having recently enjoyed success with the Top 30 single Shoot Your Gun, the album 22-20s is set to raise the bar further with its 10 track collection of bludgeoning but soulful rock and roll. It includes previous NME single of the week Such A Fool, current single 22 Days, plus eight other original compositions.

The full album track-listing is as follows:

01. Devil In Me
02. Such A Fool 
03. Baby Brings Bad News
04. 22 Days
05. Friends
06. Why Don't You Do It For Me?
07. Shoot Your Gun
08. The Things That Lovers Do
09. I'm The One
10. Hold On

The band will be supporting the album's release with a full UK tour - dates and venues are as follows:

05 Bristol, Fleece
06 Peterborough, Met Lounge
07 Cardiff, Ifor Bach
08 Oxford, Zodiac
09 Sheffield, Leadmill
11 Glasgow, King Tuts
12 Edinburgh, Venue
13 Newcastle, University 1+2
14 Hull, Welly Club
16 Middlesborough, Empire
17 Liverpool, Academy

18 Leeds, University
20 Manchester, Hop and Grape
21 Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
23 Brighton, Concorde 2
24 Portsmouth, Wedgewood
25 Norwich, Waterfront
26 Birmingham, Academy 2
27 London, Scala
29 Dublin, Whelans
30 Belfast, Limelight

22-20s is released through Heavenly Recordings/EMI on 20 September 2004. The band's latest single 22 Days was released on 13 September.


related links:

official site

other releases:

why don't you do it for me?
shoot your gun
22 days


none at the mo

© Moo Moo Media 2000-2004 - All Rights Reserved.                About Us        Contact Us       Advertise on Moo Moo